Our Board of Directors

LERA-MAINE’s by-laws ensure that each of our major constituencies, (labor, management, and neutrals) are represented in our leadership and on all committees. To that end, our Board of Directors is comprised of three representatives from each of those constituencies.


Ron Green, Professional Firefighters of Maine

Sylvia Hebert (Secretary), American Federation of State, Municipal and County Employees

Andrew Mason, Maine Education Association


Bryan Dench, Esq., Skelton, Taintor & Abbott

Amy Lamontagne, Town of Falmouth

Annalee Rosenblatt (Treasurer, Past President), Management Consultant


Shari Broder (President), Arbitrator/Mediator

Sheila Mayberry (Vice President), Arbitrator/Mediator

Christine Newhall, American Arbitration Association


Board President

Shari Broder

Shari B. Broder, Esq. has been a mediator and arbitrator since 1992 and has resolved cases for many state and federal agencies, private businesses and individuals and the Maine Courts.  In addition to serving as Chair of the Maine Board of Arbitration and Conciliation since 1999, she is on the labor arbitration panels of the American Arbitration Association, Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service, Social Security Administration, Labor Relations Connection, and serves on the Maine Labor Relations Board Panel of Fact Finders. She has also taught employee relations at the University of Southern Maine.  Shari is also a hearing officer and mediator for the Maine Department of Education, and has served as a hearing officer for numerous Maine State agencies. Shari chaired the MSBA Alternative Dispute Resolution Section, and is past President of the Maine Association of Mediators. She is also a certified life coach. Shari has a J.D. from the University of Maine School of Law and a B.A. from the University of Maryland in Studio Art & Art History.